Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for the Prince George Community Foundation is committed to being responsive and accountable to their donors, their grantees and their community.

The Board is responsible to set policies and practices that reflect clearly articulated values, vision and missions, which in turn inspire trust and stress fairness, flexibility and inclusiveness. The Board reviews these goals annually.

The Board seeks to reflect the diversity of our community in the membership of our Board and the committees that support the Board's work.

The Board maintains their autonomy from governments, corporations, individuals, and associations.

The Board and the Investment Committee have expertise in financial management and follow prudent investment practices and strategies.

The Board works with the Grants Committee to establish an effective and imaginative grants program. The Grants Committee reviews all grant applications and makes recommendations to the Board who make the final decisions.

The Foundation is committed to open and transparent governance and is happy to share further information upon request.

Alain LeFebvre
PGCF President

Catherine Pennington
PGCF Vice-President

Philip Foucher
PGCF Treasurer
Retired - KPMG

Lorne A.J. Dunn
PGCF Secretary
HSJ Lawyers

Meredith Burmaster
PGCF-Grants Chair
Regional District of Fraser-Fort George

Mayor Lyn Hall
City of Prince George

Dolleen Logan
Chief Lehidli-T'enneh

Todd Whitcombe

Zahid Islam

Jordan Thorne
HSJ Lawyers

Dave Scouten
Retired - Scouten Engineering

Kevin Brown
KB Communications

Honorary Members

  • Les Waldie
  • Don Bassermann
  • Colin Kinsley
  • Bev Christensen
  • Jim Imrich
  • Lorraine Grant
  • Judy Jackson
  • Dr. Dennis Johnson
  • Dick Voneugen
  • Ray Noonan
  • Bill Stewart
  • Horst Sanders
  • Teresa Saunders
  • Kathy Nadalin

Life Members

  • Murry Krause - Founder
  • Dr. Lance Morgan
  • Noreen Rustad
  • Jan Christiansen - Founder
  • Leonard Zirnhelt
  • George Paul - Founder
  • Tom Steadman - Founder
  • Ron East - Founder
  • Dr Charles Jago
  • Brian Brownridge
  • Elizabeth MacRitchie
  • Henry Novak